Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Working Together to Improve the Health of Our Community

The WellStar West Georgia Medical Center Board of Trustees is comprised of 11 volunteers who meet monthly to provide guidance and offer insight for WellStar West Georgia Medical Center and its various divisions.

The Board of Trustees meets every third Monday of the month at 5:15 p.m. in the WellStar WGMC Board Room.

The LaGrange-Troup County Hospital Authority will hold a called meeting at 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, May 24, in the Administrative Hall Conference Room at WellStar West Georgia Medical Center to discuss participation in the distribution of SFY 2018 fourth quarter Nursing Home (UPL) Funds.



The members, who serve three-year rotating terms, are appointed by seven entities — WellStar Health System, the city of LaGrange, Troup County, Callaway Foundation Inc., a joint nominee of the Fuller E. Callaway Foundation and the Ida Cason Callaway Foundation, and the Troup County Medical Society.

A member may serve two consecutive three-year terms before rotating off the board for at least one year.

Serving as WellStar West Georgia Medical Center trustees for 2017-2018:

Mike Patton


John McKibben

Vice Chair

Speer Burdette


Anil Modi, MD


Bobby Carmichael


Carrie O. Plietz


Jerome Alford


John Brennan, MD


Michael Myers, MD


Nancy Durand


Robert R. Comerford, MD